Trading Hours

Fresh Produce Specialty Shopping
Lower Market,
A & B Sheds
Upper Market
Monday Closed Closed
Tuesday  6am – 2pm 8am – 2pm
Wednesday Closed Closed
Thursday 6am – 2pm 8am – 2pm
Friday 6am – 5pm 8am – 3pm
Saturday 6am – 3pm 8am – 3pm
Sunday 9am – 4pm 9am – 4pm

String Bean Alley open Friday, Saturday & Sunday.

Please note: Queen Victoria Market is a traditional market and traders commence packing down stalls 60-90 minutes before advertised closing times.

The Market is closed on most public holidays, check website closer to the date for holiday opening times. Queen Victoria Market will be closed on Tuesday 7 November for the Melbourne Cup holiday.

Christmas Trading Hours 2017

Fresh Produce Specialty Shopping
Tuesday 19 December 6am – 2pm 8am – 2pm
Wednesday 20 December CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday 21 December 6am – 3pm 8am – 3pm
Friday 22 December 6am – 5pm 8am – 5pm
Saturday 23 December 6am – 4pm 8am – 4pm
Sunday 24 December

6am – 4pm

Or until sold out

9am – 4pm
Monday 25 December CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 26 December CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday 27 December CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday 28 December 6am – 2pm 8am – 2pm
Friday 29 December 6am – 5pm 8am – 5pm
Saturday 30 December 6am – 3pm 8am – 3pm
Sunday 31 December 6am – 4pm 9am – 4pm
Monday 1 January CLOSED CLOSED